Out with the Old, In with the New

2011 flew by faster than Usain Bolt high on cocaine. My first thought, as the New Year was approaching, was that I didn’t accomplish nearly as much as I wanted to in January 2011. As I looked through my flickr stream, I realized that I actually *did* do a lot this past year. I traveled to Barbados and NYC with great friends, surfed in Barbados with my cousin, ran a few races (including the Soldier Field 10), saw some old friends come through Chicago, visited good friends in San Francisco, attended a great wedding, flew home to family in Philly twice, and made some trips Madison, WI- home of excellent beer and cheese curds.

I’m excited for what 2012 has in store. I already have some ideas for what I’d like to learn/cultivate as well as other projects I hope to start. Even though 2012 is just starting out, I’m checking “running a marathon” off my list (Disney Marathon on 1/8!), as I’ve been training since Labor Day weekend of 2011 🙂 Gotta start strong, I guess!

So Long, 2011!

About scrapplequeen

Tri-coastal. PHL->SF->CHI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

