My love, Levee

Levee sulks in the sand

Hello, internet land.

Meet my dog Levee. She is a Hurricane Katrina rescue that my boyfriend and I adopted in 2006 (a couple of months after I arrived in Chicago). She is our world, and we love her dearly. If you’ve ever met her, you know that she is one of the sweetest dogs who just loves to hang out with her people.

Unfortunately, last Friday I took her to the vet and pointed out a small cyst on her rear leg that we just discovered. They took a sample, and it turns out that it is a mast cell tumor. We immediately scheduled a surgery to have it removed for this coming Monday. If you could keep Levee, myself, and my boyfriend in your thoughts and send out some loving vibes, I’d appreciate it immensely. We are crossing our fingers and toes that the vet takes out this tumor with clean margins and tells us that she is cancer free. Waiting around for to hear this is currently filling me with anxiety and making me crazy.

If you haven’t already, go take a moment to tell someone you love that you love them and/or hug your pets. Life is too damn short. Happy weekend, y’all.

About scrapplequeen

Tri-coastal. PHL->SF->CHI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My love, Levee

  1. Mon says:

    ❤ thinking of you guys.. hope you have many distractions planned for the weekend.

  2. Thanks Mon- I’ve been an emotional wreck for the past few days and spending as much time with my face in my dog’s fur, or luring her onto my lap with treats. Keep your fingers crossed for us!

Leave a Reply

