Farewell Summer, I hardly knew you

Well. It is Labor Day weekend, the unofficial ending of summer. I’m already noticing some of the leaves turning color here in Chicago, and the days are getting noticeably shorter. As I usually state every Labor Day, I feel like the summer zoomed on by. This summer in particular felt out of reach to me- K and I spent a lot of our free time making sure family and loved ones were safe and secure while we helped them go through health scares and tougher life problems. Adding on to the limited free time we actually had together were blistering hot days that made being outside uncomfortable, and some times outright dangerous. That being said, I’ve been trying to milk the last milder days of summer and taking advantage of being outside in backyards, on the lake front on my bike or on patios. Ciao, summer!
Chi- summer
Wisconsin bound
Lily Pond wedding
Milking the last of the summer on a bike ride with Deane.
Lake Shore Drive
Wednesday nights in Chicago
Tiki time in Milwaukee

About scrapplequeen

Tri-coastal. PHL->SF->CHI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Farewell Summer, I hardly knew you

  1. Paul Cahill says:

    Here is to a better summer next year for you guys.

Leave a comment