Music Mondays- Prince “While My Guitar Gently Weeps”

I know this song wasn’t written by Prince, and he’s not the only musician playing in this cover, but let’s be honest. He OWNS it in this version šŸ™‚
Besides, I’m off to see Prince live tonight as part of his Chicago residency and there are no videos other than this to grab from youtube.

About scrapplequeen

Tri-coastal. PHL->SF->CHI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music Mondays- Prince “While My Guitar Gently Weeps”

  1. On My Square says:

    I am jealous… I can’t go to any of the shows. However I keep this version of “My Guitar Gently Weeps” on my pc (home and work) and listen to it a few times a month. Some writers have called his solo here the greatest guitar solo of all time. You are right he owns this!

  2. On My Square- last night’s show was a debacle in that the sound guy royally screwed it up. More here: http://www.drfunkenberry.com/2012/09/25/prince-kicks-off-welcome-2-chicago-shows-now-about-that-sound/
    Hoping that all the sound issues are worked out before I head to the Wednesday night after show at HOB!!

Leave a Reply

