The Autumn Check List

Chitown Flyover

In what feels like a blink of an eye, Summer has exited stage left and made way for Autumn. The weather has gotten cooler, days are getting shorter and I’ve had to dig out some scarves, sweaters and long sleeves from storage. While summer is surely my favorite time of year, I’m trying to look positively on the change of season (Autumn just means “pre-winter” to me, and if you’ve ever spent some time in Chicago during the winter, you surely feel my pain). Here are a few things for my Autumn Check List:
1) A pumpkin carving party with friends
2) Friendsgiving
3) A weekend trip with friends to Starved Rock and Rip’s Fried Chicken
4) Apple picking (and apple treat making)
5) Apple fritters and donuts on the South Side from Old Fashioned Donuts
6) Take a trip to New Glarus
7) Ride my bike on the lakefront
8) Clean out my closet, host a clothing swap and rebuild my wardrobe
9) Finish Insanity!

About scrapplequeen

Tri-coastal. PHL->SF->CHI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

